Once upon a time…

Every single person on this planet at some point has wished for a life like a fairytale they want to be the hero, princess, maybe even the evil queen. Even i’ve wanted that in not so many words. The only difference is that i’ve realized that in a way I live in a fairytale: Surrounded by Orgs, Fairies, Princes, and much more. It just takes a bit of an imagination to see the full idea, and before you ask I don’t see it the way you think I do. Trust me in this fairytale world I am definitely not the princess who’s life is spent waiting for a prince to save them, but I know a few. I must warn you, not all fairytales end the way we want and this one is not either. I promise it will be messy, heart breaking and most importantly honest.

Before I get to ahead of myself I should let you know who I am! I`m Ruby, and I live in a gigantic kingdom full of creatures one would only expect to find in a fairytales and myths, lets call it camelot. Even though thats what one may think it is very much not true, an unfortunate fact I must come to face. This may be the point were you are thinking if I don’t see my self as a princess what do I see myself as, and you are very right to ask this. I am the friendly neighbourhood WITCH, not evil, not good just there. I see things that no one else notices something my friends have noticed. Now some say “that I know too much” and “it almost seems like I’m physic” but thats not true, Im just observant. I also have a fun time with chaos and disarray, but I am more interested in watching then causing, so no evil witch for you to watch out for.

Within this gigantic kingdom I have found a home at the local castle grounds, where I study my craft. I live with three others girls, all princess and all cursed, with there own faults. Such as Anna and her rage, Ella and her ignorance and Trish and her arrogance. Ella and Trish are the best of friends leaving Anna alone to deal with her curse, well not completely alone she has me, they all do. I see past all the bricks walls and glamours and see everyone for what they are. Not to say I haven’t been stumped, I have most definitely been mistaken with some of my judgements, take my roommates for example when I first met them I thought that Ella and Trish had overcome their curses saved themselves before we met, but that was not the case. Then with Anna I must admit I was very wrong and saw a troll within her, her rage engulfed her and caused her to stomp around and create a wall that for a long ti me I could not break through. When I did I was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely young women who had been trapped in her mind, as if it were a tower. No one around to help or notice, but I hope I have at least I know that she let me in. I am her Merlin and she Is my King Arthur (the early years), At least for now.

I hope you enjoy my Somewhat fairytale as it unfolds.

Sincerely,

Ruby the not so wicked witch

Published by

Rayner

Coffee lover in all forms, I swear coffee to me is like water is to others!

Leave a Reply

