The Big bad wolf in disguise

The one thing that I have always found irritating about Red Riding Hood is that they don’t show wolves in there true form aka running in packs, as most inconceivably rude and arrogant men do. Such as my old friends Nate and Eli who are respectively an omega and alpha have done most their lives. It is their increasing need to jump into my story and continue to derail any happiness that has me enraged. They both disguised themselves as friends, even brothers who where there to protect me, I was almost needless to say very deceived. They have both learned of my origin story, essentially why I am no longer in a daze of happy ever afters and prince charming’s. Then they turned around and I was their prey, a young girl to eat up and leave in pieces on the floor.

If it wasn’t for my great friends such as Zachery, Mary, Erik, Anna, and Midra I would have been lost. A few cups of ale down and some rehashing on past drunk tales and they all made me feel better even if not all of them where there in person. Even if Zachery wrote to me and while doing so compared me to Belle from Beauty and the Beast and suggested I have some form of Stockholm syndrome, and that Nate “is an actual scumbag.” Granted I understand why he said this being that this is not the first time Nate has brought my past out in negative light, and made me essentially hate him! I do promise you this is the last, I no longer care to give him the power he has over me, no matter what past we have has or the one i posses that he continues to belittle me with. As I sit with Midra in her family home and work on our studies all I can think is how grateful I am to her and my other friends for their support through all my troubles even the ones that do not include Nate.

As for those who have been the cause of my troubles I am happy to say there is only 22 more days for me in Camelot. Then I will be travelling to my home Tartarus for the summer season, and can spend my time studying at the small fraction of my school that is placed there. I will escape Ella and Trish and can spend my time with Zachery, Mary, and Erik being as they all live in Tartarus full time. Then if I’m lucky I can visit Midra and Anna in Winchester, as well as my sister in her small rural area called Clover town. A four month break from life, is sounds deliciously fun, and increasingly mysterious.

More to come,

Ruby, the not so wicked witch.

Published by

Rayner

Coffee lover in all forms, I swear coffee to me is like water is to others!

Leave a Reply

