The calm that comes before the storm

I have always head people say that there is always this weird sense of calm that comes before a huge storm, but I don’t believe it. Storms never come out of no where, the thing is most people ignore the signs, before a storm comes heading their way, just like fights! Most people want to believe the best, so they ignore the small things until something happens and the world can’t control the pain and the anger going through them. I`m not like most people, I don’t ignore the little things. I don’t let things build up… I tear them down. Except with those I care about… because those are the ones I fear to lose or know won’t go.

My brother Mike is lying to me, we made an agreement one I take seriously! It was working well at first, but I very soon came to realize that the moment he thought I wouldn’t notice he went back on it. Well I noticed, I have noticed every night and everyday that he breaks our agreement. The specifics of are agreement are not important, whats important is that he lied, and continues to lie. He looks at me with a smug smile as if he has pulled the wool over my eyes, he has no idea how much I know. I have already talked about how my friends say I have an uncanny ability when it comes to figuring things out, this is just one of those times. I am not even mad anymore just hurt. He lied and even if I go up to him and tell him I know he will still lie.

I am huge on trust, If I cannot trust those around me how am I able to be around them? I don’t even have respect for him anymore. I’ve called my brother a lazy troll as a joke before but now he truly is a troll, he is so stupid as to think he has gotten away with lying and so dumb as to try to.

For those who try to hide something from others and for those who think there is a calm before the storm I urge you to look around, I guarantee there are signs and someone else has caught them! Nothing comes without a warning first, the goal is to be smart enough to actually see it and brave enough to understand what it means when you do.

More to come,

Ruby the not so wicked witch!

Published by

Rayner

Coffee lover in all forms, I swear coffee to me is like water is to others!

Leave a Reply

