A new type of prince

So Apparently princes do exist, and I am not referring to those with a special bloodline, but those with the traits of a true gentleman. Those men who are chivalrous, who truly represent themselves in a great way (hopefully without   an alternative moment). I have met a few men, who in different ways embody this ideal, throughout the past few weeks! There is Mathew who I met at the academy Tavern only a few days ago, he is a really nice talkative guy. He happens to be friends with Anna, so he hung out with us for a while. During this time he was very kind to Anna and myself, bought us beers and talked to us. The most surprising thing was when we went to pay for our tabs the waitress told us he had! He wouldn’t even take credit for it when anna talked to him, someone truly kind and actually humble about it. To me this is bizarre I have not met many men who would do something so kind to a stranger, who I practically am to him.

I am not suggesting that to be a gentleman one has to pay a lot of money, he was a kind man before I knew he had paid the bill. He treated me as a friend when he had only known me for a minute, something that I am very unused to. I am also kind of jealous of that trait and wish I was able to make friends that easily and be that at ease with those I barely know. I suppose that is an issue for another day though!

more to come,

the not so wicked witch

 

 

Published by

Rayner

Coffee lover in all forms, I swear coffee to me is like water is to others!

Leave a Reply

