Valentines Day

It is the time of the year when fairytale creatures of all variety feel the pull of love or the pull of loneliness. Some lose their battles and become consumed with one of them, others fight and win. I would like to think I am winning this battle, as I am not consumed with love (lust maybe) or loneliness! I know plenty that are fully consumed with the ideas brought up on valentines, while I know others who like me have no real commitment to the holiday. I know that I might be a hypocrite when my other posts about Cody and Cam are brought into light, but I am not really lonely, or looking for love. I am spending this day studying for an exam in a class were we look at the social behaviour of creatures, then tonight I am going to a movie with Sarah… and Cody. But with Sarah there it cannot be anything more than a group of friends seeing a bad movie together. It won’t be a day where I fantasize about a “prince charming” especially as I do not ever want to date a prince charming but that in itself is a whole other rant. It will be a day I spend with the people that don’t make me lonely, a day I spend with those who make me laugh and smile! I suggest you all spend this day the same way, even if you are single there is someone around who cares about you!

Optimistically ,

Ruby the not so Wicked Witch

Published by

Rayner

Coffee lover in all forms, I swear coffee to me is like water is to others!

Leave a Reply

